Imagine Your Gallery Here

Artists Awarded by the Dallas Museum of Art

Dallas Museum of Art

The Dallas Museum of Art announced its 2009 Awards to Artists. The awards were established in 1980 by The Clare Hart DeGolyer Memorial Fund and the Arch and Anne Giles Kimbrough Fund. These awards recognize exceptional talent and potential in your visual artists. The DeGolyer Fund is awarded to artists between 15 and 25 years of age who reside in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona and Colorado. The Kimbrough Fund is awarded to Texas artists under 30. The two funds have awarded over $400 thousand to artists since inception.

The Otis adn Velmer Dozier Travel Grant was created in 1990 to honor the memory of these Dallas artists. They strongly believed in the influence of travel on an artist’s work. The travel grant has given over $120 thousand to date.

The 2009 Clare Hart DeGolyer Memorial Fund Award recipients:

Beatriz Cabrera
Yuki Ogura
Alfredo Salazar
Vanessa Tomczak

The 2009 Arch and Anne Giles Kimbrough Fund Award recipients:

Piotr Chizinski
Timothy Harding
Candace Hicks
Angélica Muñoz Castaño
Kit Reisch

The 2009 Otis and Velma Davis Dozier Travel Grant recipients:

Annette Lawrence
Elliott Johnson

The DMA has awarded more than 215 recipients. The DMA has acquired works from many of these artists over the years.

About Dallas Art News

Dallas Art News is art news, reviews, calendars, museums and galleries for Dallas, Fort Worth and around Texas.

Comments are closed.